In accordance with a decision at Metacon’s Annual General Meeting 2019, the company’s Nomination Committee for the 2020 Annual General Meeting shall consist of representatives appointed by the three largest shareholders as of 31 December 2019, in accordance with the share register maintained by Euroclear Sweden. If a shareholder who has the right to appoint a member of the nomination committee declines the right to appoint a member, the right to appoint a member shall pass to the largest shareholder who has not previously been entitled to appoint a member to the nomination committee. The member appointed by the largest shareholder in terms of voting shall be appointed chairman of the nomination committee. No fees shall be paid to the nomination committee.

The Nomination Committee has been constituted in accordance with the principles established by the AGM and has the following composition:

– Lennart Larsson, Alntorp AB (Chairman of the Nomination Committee)
– Lars Edvardson, Lars Edvardson AB
– Xenophon Verykios

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee regarding the composition of the Board of Directors may do so by e-mail to or by regular mail to Metacon AB, Nomination Committee Tomtebogatan 2, 703 43 Örebro, no later than April 9, 2020.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting 2020 and will be published on Metacon’s website together with the Nomination Committee’s warranted opinion. The Annual General Meeting will be held in Karlskoga on June 9, 2020.

For further information
, please contact CEO Christopher Tornblom, phone +44 7827 509544 or e-mail


About Metacon AB (publ)

Metacon AB (publ) is an international energy technology company. It offers patented technology for cost efficient and environmentally friendly production of hydrogen, through a catalyst process, for the transportation, industrial, commercial- and residential real estate sector.

Additional information may be found at | Twitter: @Metaconab | LinkedIn:

Download Press Release »